This link will take you to all our property listings on Airbnb and allow you to read all reviews from there.  We also list on other sites and rent directly through this site, and below are some reviews we have gathered there.  We strive to provide you an experience just like one we expect when traveling, which is why we are a Super Host with Airbnb and a Premier Partner with VRBO/Homeaway.  Here are some reviews we have gathered over the years:

  • Tanya Z. – Sunset Cottage (Apr 2022)  Loved it! Best location for a quick walk to the shops, pier and restaurants. Walk straight out to the beach. House was clean, organized and great communication. Will definitely book again when we visit in the future.
  • Dana W. – Sunset Cottage (Apr 2022) Nice stay – Just my husband and I for a week! Cozy space for 2 people
  • Dan D. – Sunset Palace (Apr 2022) Cozy and near the action in FMB. Great location. Ideal for a couple without kids. It’s a tight fit for a family, but we had a great time and would recommend it.
  • Steve G. – Sunset Cottage (Mar 2022) A wonderful place in a perfect location for a couple to enjoy themselves. So much to do within walking distance yet in a very quiet area. We loved it! Thanks for a really nice stay.
  • Rose V. – Sunset Palace (Mar 2022)  Great place in a great location. Brian and Donna are lovely to work with and their VRBO is exactly as it appears online. We would definitely stay again…hope to soon!
  • Jenny S. – Sunset Cottage (Mar 2022) This location is excellent. Close to Times Square. Owner very responsive to any issues. We are excited to return next year!
  • Patti L. – Sunset Palace (Feb 2022) Location was close to Times Square but far enough away to have space on the beach which was right across the street. Having access to the water behind us was good for putting in a kayak. It was great to have a pool and spa too! Owner was great to correspond with and took care of any problems promptly.
  • Melody T. – Sunset Cottage (Feb 2022) We stayed in a lovely old Florida pink house! Super clean. Maybe a 1000 feet from the ocean. Really close to times square. Walked down every night for cocktails and live music. Loved it!
  • Gregory E. – Sunset Cottage (Jan 2022) We really enjoyed our stay, the location is amazing. We were able to walk to Times Square and many restaurants and bars. Just a very short walk to the beach. We will stay there again.
  • Ray – Sunset Palace (Nov 2021)  Quiet quadplex, responsive hosts, easy to cross the street to the beautiful beach! Five stars!
  • Barbara – Sunset Cottage (Nov 2021) Everything you need!  Location and home are excellent absolutely no complaints! Host was the best we have dealt with on our many travels- highly recommend!
  • Paula – Sunset Cottage (Nov 2021) Perfect location.  The location of the property was the main reason for renting. It’s a short walk to shops and restaurants. The beach is just steps away. The pool and spa are located across the street at the owners other property. Beach amenities were nice – towels & chairs. The lower unit shower is very small but was functional. Overall a good stay with a great location.
  • Jose – Sunset Cottage (Aug 2021)  Very conveniently located to all that Fort Myers beach has to offer.
  • Andrew – Sunset Cottage (July 2021) Property was clean and close to beach and restaurants. Five Stars!
  • Jill – Sunset Palace (July 2021) Amazing Vacation!  My family and I had an amazing stay at this VRBO. Home was very clean, nicely decorated and well stocked with everything you could need on your vacation. The beach is a quick walk across the street and the pool was an added bonus my kiddo really enjoyed. The location of this property is perfect as it is walking distance to many restaurants and stores. Brian was super helpful and responded quickly to any of our needs.
  • Ginger – Sunset Cottage (June 2021)  It was great for two girls friends needed some beach time! Super close to the beach! Close to Times Square, shopping and restaurants. The pictures were spot on. Also having beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc, was a huge bonus!
  • Jeff – Sunset Cottage (May 2021)  They have everything you need for a fun vacation.
  • Kimberly – Sunset Palace (May 2021)  This was a great find for a last minute getaway for my sisters birthday. Location was perfect, the property was just as described. Would definitely rent this property again.
  • Shelly – Sunset Palace (May 2021) Sunset Palace Unit 2 – it was the BEST! Minutes away from everything! But, far enough away to have peace and relaxation. Walking distance to Times Square and all the restaurants and shopping. Don’t need a car and perfect access to the beach right across the street. The house supplies everything even beach equipment, chairs, umbrellas, floats and coolers. They made it so convenient and thought of everything. Would rent here every time!
  • Bernice – Sunset Cottage (March 2021)  Everything about our stay was fabulous! Wrap around porch was a big hit! Happened to meet Brian, the owner, and truly enjoyed our conversation. He even took the time to show us through his other property when we inquired. This place is a true gem!
  • Gayla – Sunset Cottage (March 2021)  Perfect place for two people! The place was clean, everything was provided such as beach chairs, beach towels, floating, coolers and the location was excellent! The ceilings are a tad low, but we knew that before booking… We’ll definitely be staying there again!!
  • Scott – Sunset Cottage (Feb 2021) Clean little getaway very close to the beach! Perfect for a couple. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
  • Penny – Sunset Palace (Feb 2021)  Great place!! We had such a great vacation! This was in a great location and had everything we needed! Thanks for everything and we hope we can return soon!
  • Sue – Sunset Palace (Jan 2021)  Renting this property was a great experience. Great location, close to everything, the beach and Time Square where the restaurants, bars, and shops are. We met the owners and they were very nice people and we are going back next year. The rental is as pictured on VRBO.
  • Robin – Sunset Cottage ( Jan 2021)  ABSOLUTELY ? LOVE THIS PLACE.  LOVE THE AREA IN THIS PART OF FORT MYERS BEACH. SO ENJOYED OUR LOWER LEVEL ACCOMMODATIONS. BEST SLEEP I HAVE HAD IN YEARS IN THAT COZY COOL BEDROOM. VERY CLEAN AND CONVIENT TO EVERYTHING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND .
  • Matthew – Sunset Palace (Dec 2020)  Excellent from start to finish. A+ accommodation. Pool/hot is a bonus. I requested additional parking for one night and it was not a problem. I would stay here again.
  • John – Sunset Cottage ( Nov 2020)  Good Experience. We enjoyed our stay in the lower unit and it suited our needs.
  • Shawn – Sunset Cottage (Oct 2020)  Fall Break Disaster – After learning the day before we were supposed to fly down the FL our original booking was not available (cue frantic property search) I contacted Brian to confirm availability. Brain responded almost immediately (cue superhero montage) and confirmed this property was available, and ready to be rented. This cottage is within walking distance to everything. Perfect location- close to the beach, bars and restaurants. Beds are comfortable and the entire house was clean. The lower level apartment was a bit tight due to the low ceilings, as both my husband and I are over 6’ tall-but thankfully all the members of our group were not as tall. An added bonus were the beach chairs, towels, carts and coolers available for use. Really helped limit the need to over pack! We did not use the pool across the street, but we did go check it out, quite small for the amount of people who could possibly be using it, but who needs a pool when there’s an entire ocean to enjoy. The hot tub on the upper level was utilized on cooler rainy days, so that came in handy! We would definitely book here again. Brain was a wonderful – quick to respond and even allowed late check out as our flight didn’t leave until 6pm that evening.
 
  • David – Sunset Cottage (May 2020)  Loved every minute!  The Sunset Cottage is the perfect getaway! Steps from the beach and walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The cottage itself was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Brian was easy to contact and responsive. We will definitely rent his place again!
 
  • Chanda – Sunset Cottage Lower (Mar 2020)  Nice little spot. We felt this spot was a great place for a smaller family. We enjoyed it very much. Shower was quite small, but what are you going to do about that. Not got for tall people because the ceiling was very low. We are shorter, so we were good. Overall we had a great spot and far enough away from the big spring break scene.
 
  • Constance – Sunset Cottage (Feb 2020)  Suns Out, Funs Out!  Excellent location! Steps away from beach and short walk (less than 5 minutes) to Times Square!
 
  • Chad – Sunset Palace (Feb 2020)  Beach Days!  The property was as advertised, clean and a great location to the beach and Times Square! Brian was very responsive to all communication. Overall a good experience!
 
  • Christina – Sunset Cottage (Feb 2020)  Delightful beach cottage.  Just 100 steps from the beach. Everything you need for your stay and the beach. Private and quite location with easy access to shops and restaurants.
 
  • Kari – Sunset Palace (Feb 2020)  Amazing location, clean, and comfortable!  This property is in a such a great location. Just across the street from the beach and walking distance to tons of restaurants and shopping. The unit itself was recently renovated and very nice and clean inside. We would absolutely stay here again! To top it all off, Brian is extremely responsive with any questions I had which was a great added bonus.
 
  • Lisa – Sunset Cottage (Feb 2020)  Perfect!  This cottage is so nice and clean. The location is perfect and the hot tub only enhances the beach experience. Would definitely stay here again!
 
  • Nancy – Sunset Palace (Feb 2020)   Great location and house.  The apartment is in a great location and close to time square and restaurants. The interior was clean, updated, and the bed is comfortable. We used the community beach chairs and walked to the beach a couple of times. The owner is very quick to respond with any questions or concerns. I would recommend staying here.
 
  • Thomas – Sunset Cottage Lower (Jan 2020)   A great beach retreat!  It is a great location. Walking distance to everything. Very beautiful décor and well equipped. Yes. Doorways a little low, my husband is 6’1” and it was a minor inconvenience ducking a little, but we knew this going in.. hot water has quite low pressure but, again minor issue. (UPDATE – water pipes have been updated and replaced)   Overall it was an awesome place with every beach item you could want. Chairs, toys, and more. We would stay here again.
 
  • Kelly – Sunset Cottage (Jan 2020)   Beautiful. The property location is perfect. The deck and three separate seating areas was wonderful. Had everything you need for the beach, though the chairs have seen better days they certainly were fine. Hot tub was a nice touch. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. This rental is clean, up to date and in the best location. You will not be disappointed renting this unit.
 

 

Sunset Cottage

 

Kimberly – Nov 2019  “A wonderful and very clean place to stay while your in Ft. Myers Beach FL. Would stay there again for sure, I give it 5 stars. This little beach house had everything we needed and had hoped for. So thumbs up for this beach house.”

Mirfie – Oct 2019  “Great location and a short walk to the beach. Everything you need for the beach is in the basement. Nice hot tub and deck to relax.”

Jacqueline – Aug 2019  “Lovely beach house in perfect location so close to beach & Times Square Very clean with extra amenities such as beach chairs & beach towels Brian was quick to respond to any of my questions or concerns I would definitely recommend and hope to return”

Shannon – Apr 2019  “Easy access to the beach and a big selection of items that made our beach experience awesome…chairs, beach umbrella & towels, sand toys for my grandson, and a sand friendly cart to haul it all down to our favorite beach spot. The division between upper & lower living spaces was perfect! My daughter & her hubby had their own space, and my MIL, hubby, & 4yo grandson had our own space. Brian’s place was clean and accurately described. We’d definitely stay here again!”

 

Louise – May 2019  “This is a fantastic property. Brian, the owner, answered all my questions extremely quickly and our deposit was returned within a week of leaving. The house is in a great location and the house couldn’t have been better equipped, the range of beach equipment was the best I’d ever had in a rental. We will definitely be booking again the next time we go to FMB.”

 

Matt – May 2019  “Brian’s cottage by the water was an amazing place to stay right on the beautiful beach of Ft. Myers. From the moment we walked in we were amazed at how clean and beautiful the place really was. If there were any questions or concerns about the house, Brian always answered our phone calls immediately and fixed it as soon as possible. Overall a fantastic place to stay with family or friends, can’t wait to stay here again”

 

Amy – May 2019  “Awesome location and really nice to have the bikes to use”

Kailee – Apr 2019  “We had a blast! The condo was great, very clean, full kitchen, and literally not even a minute from the beach! We will be back!”

Julie – March 2019  “We stayed a week at Sunset Cottage, upper level. The house was super clean and decorated beautiful. It was in a great location, walking distance to Times Square. The house has a washer and dryer, with tons of beach toys, beach chairs and towels. I met the owners and they were super nice. I would definitely stay here again.”

 

Jim – March 2019  Lower Villa – “Was very clean, comfortable place. Location perfect, the only thing is that as someone over 6’ tall, the ceiling was quite low as well as the doorways. Was not a game changer but might be for someone over 6’2.”

 

T.E. – February 2019  “Sunset Cottage was exactly as described on VRBO. It is very well taken care of and it shows. Everything was explained in detail before we arrived. The bonus was the available beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and bikes. Our only suggestion would be to provide extra garbage bags and toilet paper unless we were expected to buy those. That could be easily clarified in the email. It was an easy walk to the beach from the back and an easy walk to Times Square from the front. Great to have a dedicated parking space too! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

 

Alanna – February 2019  “Located in the best location on Fort Myers Beach, this unit offers fab beach access, plenty of beach accessories and ground level entrance. Once you’re here, you don’t need a car. Walk, bike or take the free trolleys. Super! Honestly, I was worried about renting a ground level unit. Humidity, bugs, who knows? Brian’s done a great job to keep this place spotless and fresh. A pleasant, beach themed decor and a well-equipped home makes a great base. Being a ground unit, the ceilings are low, so beware if you are 6′ or taller. A dehumidifier runs near the sitting area, which is fairly constant but something to consider if you’re using the comfortable sofa bed. We had a great stay here, and my mom is ready to come back.”

 

Kristin – February 2019  “Fantastic stay! Perfect location on less busy north end, but easy walk to Times Square & convenience store. The free Tram stops nearby if you would rather ride & go further south. The trolley also stops nearby & both Uber & Lyft were quick to respond when we went across the bridge. The kitchen is very well stocked & has new appliances, including toaster & coffee maker. The unit was roomy & comfortable. The deck has plenty of seating & you can see the ocean from it. The towels & coolers in the basement came in handy & there was an assortment of beach chairs & toys as well. It’s a great place & location!! Definitely want to come back!”

 

Helen – January 2019   “nice cottage, 1 minute to beach.Very clean,good appliances,modern decor.”

 

Beth – January 2019   “The place was very nice. Clean. Close to the beach. Lots of seating outside, which we really love to do. Nice organizers in the closets to maximize space. We really enjoyed staying here, would definitely come back.”

 

Ranee – December 2018  “We loved this place. Couldn’t ask for anything more. Nicely decorated, stocked with the essentials. The bikes beach chairs, umbrellas, grill and washer and dryer are all a plus. Thank you and would highly recommend to others. Deck and outside sitting great. The hot tub was also awesome at night. Beach towels!!!! Location 75 feet to beach was great. Time square a short walk!!!!!”

 

Amy – November 2018    “I really enjoyed my stay here! From the easy access to the private beach, to the hot tub and charming & well-decorated villa, and the couple of blocks’ walk to Times Square – it was perfect. Access to beach towels, sand chairs and umbrellas was an added bonus. The owner was a pleasure to work with and always responded very quickly when I had questions. I hope to be able to stay here the next time I’m at Fort Myers Beach.”

 

Maria – October 2018    “Loved the bright beachy feel of this cottage. It’s comfortable and well-equipped with everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Appreciated the large thirsty bath & beach towels! One suggestion I have is to provide more hooks (either over-the-door hooks or hooks mounted to the wall or on a decorative paddle/oar) for hanging damp bathing suits and damp bath & Beach towels. We love vacationing in the Fort Meyers Beach area. Lots of fun places to eat and hang out!”

 

Donna – October 2018   “This is a lovely home with all the amenities you could ask for. It included beach towels, chairs, umbrella, cooler, beach cart and toys for the kids. A very short walk to the beach and the downtown area. The home was nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Would highly recommend.”


Merino District – Lexington KY

Zack – Oct 2019  “Great location close to downtown. Clean and spacious place. Would stay here again.”
 
Thomas – Oct 2019  “Good location for both UK activities and Bourbon Trail visits.”
 
Paul – Oct 2019  “Brian’s place was in a great location, minutes to restaurants and bars. He offered an extensive list of recommended places to eat and visit. If we go back to Lexington we will be staying here!!”
 
Elizabeth – Sept 2019  “Perfect location for a weekend on the bourbon trail!”
 
Danielle – Sept 2019   “A couple friends and I were in town for a game at Kroger field. We chose this house primarily because of location, as it is very convenient to downtown. The house is a good size, 3 large bedrooms so everyone had plenty of space. 2 bathrooms was so helpful when everyone was getting ready at the same time. Quiet neighborhood, we had no issues at all. I thought the honor bar was a nice touch, especially the fact it was stocked with some local beers too. We had plenty of toiletries, towels, linens, and the place was very clean. Would stay here again next time in Lexington if it’s available.”
 
Suzanne – Sept 2019  “Super cute, super clean and excellent location! Brian also was super organized, helpful and offered a fabulous long list of restaurants.”
 
Doug – Aug 2019   “Nice clean house. Close to everything in Lexington. Great host. Would definitely go back.”

 

Pulin – February 2019   Had a great stay for a Bourbon Trail trip. super close to Altech distillery as well, it was worth a trip there. had a great time walking around Lexington as well. very comfy for 6 guys, all items were cared for.
 
Katy  January 2019  Staying in Brian and Donnas home was an awesome experience! Everything was as indicated and the home was even cozier than I expected. It’s clear they have experience hosting / running airbnbs. I would go back!
 
 
Garrett  December 2018   Brian’s place was great for a stay in Lexington. Location was really convenient for access to downtown, and the place was the perfect size for our group. I’d highly recommend it!
 
 
Mariane  December 2018   This is a great location for anything you are doing in and around Lexington. The three bedrooms are all great. Bathrooms are great. Very comfortable and well appointed. Very clean!
 
 
Jessie   November 2018   Very cute home with more than ample space. Quiet home, driveway and street parking. Neighborhood is in rebuilding stages but felt very safe in the home. Very clean and user friendly.
 
 
Stephen  October 2018  Comfortable three bedroom two bath home near the backside of the arena. A few things within walking distance to eat/shop. About a 1 mile walk to city center or a short cab ride. All beds were comfortable and house was very clean. Plenty of additional linens if needed. Excellent hospitality by the host. They leave lots of information on where you can go to eat and what is nearby. Also very nice touch with complementary soda and water in the refrigerator and also some other items for purchase at a very reasonable price. That was convenient as my flight was delayed and I didn’t get in till very late at night when everything was closed. My siblings and I had a great time I would recommend this home.
 
 
Rebecca   October 2018   This house was perfect for my group. It was stylish, clean and had thoughtful touches throughout. The house was super comfortable for our stay and Brian was very responsive. Would definitely stay here again!
 
 
Susan  September 2018   The biggest surprise at Brian’s was how easy it was to get to and from the airport and how much our older relative appreciated the hardwood floors and big shower. He’s tall and in a wheelchair and the house was quite accessible for him. The description and photos of house were accurate and Brian was always quick with a response to our questions, especially appreciated that in our contacts before we arrived. And the closeness to downtown was perfect.
 
 
Chelsea September 2018   This space was great and Brian was awesome to work with. The house was ready early, and he let me know we could come in early if we wanted. Space was very clean and comfortable, we had 6 people and it was perfectly accommodating.
 
 
Jen  July 2018   Brian was very easy to communicate with and very flexible. House was clean and had everything we needed. Would recommend.
 
 
Laura  August 2018   Quiet street, well appointed home with plenty of room for our big group of seven. Very comfortable!
 
 
Gina June 2018  This is truly a great space. I’m from Lexington but live out of town now and came back to stay with friends for the weekend, it was the perfect size for our group of 6. The interior is very cute and nicely decorated, the bedrooms are large and we thought the beds we’re very comfortable. The location was perfect for us for walking to downtown. We would stay here again and would recommend to others.
 
 
Ashley  May 2018  The space was perfect! Big enough for our group of six, Cute area with lots of restaurants and things within walking distance. Brian even left local beer for us to taste and gave us brewery recommendations! Would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Lexington area! Thank you!
 
 
Geoff   September 2018   House was very clean and is a great location if you’re visiting Lexington or UK.
 
 
Jessica  May 2018  Our stay was better than expected! The house was so clean and the perfect size for a small group of people. Brian was a great host and I would definitely recommend this location to future Lexington visitors!

 


Carriage House – Lexington KY

Susan Elaine – Sept 2019  “Great property and host. Better than even the pictures. Great location, easy to walk to great restaurants and easy freeway access to get to distilleries on the Bourbon Trail. Visited many distilleries in under 30 minutes from this location. Very clean and great amenities. Loved having the off street parking right in front of the property.”
 
Maggie – Sept 2019  “Our stay was so lovely! Not only was house gorgeous and communication outstanding, but the hospitality was like no other air bnb I’ve stayed in. Special little touches and accommodations knowing it was a special occasion for us were so appreciated.”
 
Craig – February 2019  great location and value
 
 
Patrick – November 2018  Great location walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and Rupp Arena. Made us feel at home. Would definitely stay here again.
 
 
James  October 2018   Great location and walking distance to downtown events. House was well outfitted and clean, owner was very easy to coordinate with and willing to provide any information as necessary. Gave us our privacy and respected our visit.
 
 
Julita   September 2018   The location is perfect to everything in Lexington. The house is adorable and great space for 2 couples or a small family. The check in and check out was so easy and communication was excellent! I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone and will be staying again for future trips. The street noise is a little loud because you are on a busy street but nothing that would stop me from going back !
 
 
Denisse   September 2018   This house is beautiful both outside and inside. We truly enjoyed our stay and loved all the local touches through out the house. Brian was very quick to respond and it was great not having to worry about parking downtown.
 
 
Corey   November 2018  Great location and we look forward to staying there again on our next visit to Lexington
 
 
Jessica  May 2018   This is a beautiful house in a great location! I would definitely stay here again next time we are in Lexington!
 
 
Steve  May 2018  Amazing! Brian was very responsive, house exactly as described and plenty of items and little touches to make you’re stay feel like home. Location was perfect, walking distance to just about anything. Highly recommend!
 
 
Jordan  April 2018  Great host to work with!! Brian gets back to you very quick. He was very awesome in working with me as my dad traveled a few days prior to us and he was very accommodating in our change of plans. Would stay here again, would 100% recommend for a friend too! Great location, great set up, all around great experience!
 
 
Helena  November 2018  Quick communication and very accommodating, on top of the great location and space!
 
 
Neil  February 2018  The house was great! Clean, cozy, and the perfect location close to the arena. Brian was very helpful with any questions we had. I would highly recommend!
 
 
Josh  February 2018  The Carriage House is the perfect spot to stay if you’re coming off the Bourbon Trail or hanging out in Lexington for any of the local fare or a basketball game! Great location and a cozy spot as well!
 
 
Elizabeth  September 2018  Enjoyed our stay in Lexington. about 4 block walk to bars and restaurants.
 
 
Therese  October 2017 The Carriage House was really lovely. The hosts were great, had nice touches we appreciated, and they will be continuing to tweak the place as they go forward. We would happily return, and recommended it to friends in the area for their family to stay at when in town.